Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2
Re: Blending vs Juicing
Posted by: Molli ()
Date: March 06, 2012 10:00PM

I'm far from an expert here. I juice greens and add a lemon and apple -- that is my first meal of the day. Sometimes I juice another green drink in mid-afternoon. I don't understand why someone would blend fruits -- I eat fruits in their natural state.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: Tamukha ()
Date: March 06, 2012 11:47PM

Duke,

Eh, it doesn't bother me.

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 08, 2012 08:41AM

I don't really know why we are debating about this. They both have benefits, so what's the problem? Or is this thread just about debating for the sake of debating?

Posted by: RawPracticalist ()
Date: March 08, 2012 02:51PM

Good point geo but we humans are perfectionist, we want to knoq the whys of things, it is in our DNA. I want to know why I feel light on juices and heavy on smoothies

Date: March 10, 2012 06:37AM

Hmmm prob cause more energy is used to digest smoothies than juice, maybe....

Posted by: Duke ()
Date: March 10, 2012 09:29AM

If blending can alter / affect the protein quality of the raw eggs then you can rest assured that the quality of the micro-nutrients will also be hit to a certain extent.

So it's okay to experiment with blending and have fun every once in a while, but if you were a perfectionist, juicing serves you better from a health standpoint.

Posted by: madinah ()
Date: March 14, 2012 09:45PM

The good thing is that fruits do not need to be juiced.

Posted by: Prana ()
Date: March 15, 2012 12:46AM