Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

over eating
Posted by: gems ()
Date: March 25, 2012 07:21PM

hey smiling smiley i wrote a similar post a while ago when i started my raw food journey and came on here. ive been transitioning to raw for 7 months. mainly have fruit/green smoothies for breakfast, salads for lunch, cooked veg meal with fish/mash potatoe/rice for dinner. monday to friday i am more in a routine and am better at eating what i should, the weekends im with friends doing different things and can go off track a bit. but still in general i have cut out sugar/wheat/processed foods for a while now.

ive suffered with IBS stuff for over 4 years, but since starting raw i feel like my digestive system is getting stronger and im trying to listen to my body and be more aware of whats going on inside smiling smiley

i am a very happy person, love life and am happy with myslef.... but for most of my life i battle with myslef about eating too much... or continue to eat throughout the day, when im full, and my tummy hurts and i know my ibs stuff gets bad! ha!... and through my raw food journey i am learning about nuturing myslef, not battling myself, allowing myself to eat what i crave (healthy alterntives). ive always loved healthy foods, so when i do overeat its only mostly raw stuff... like veg, fruit, dried fruit, nuts... but its still a lot of extra food that i know is very taxing on my poor tummy! smiling smiley

i am not here to have a moan! smiling smiley i tell myself and my tummy when i over eat and fell low energy and my tummy hurts that i love and accept myself and i want to try harder to listen to what my body really wants... a break when it needs it!