Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Minerals, trace elements etc. and utilization from our body
Posted by: SkyFeather ~ ()
Date: July 10, 2012 08:05PM

Hello,

First post, nice to found you all here. It's been since November 2011 that I have started eating 50-70% vegan raw food, thus I am still a newbie in many issues.

I am reading that this raw food and that and the other one, has this and that percentage in calcium/protein etc. but I have a question to ask.

The percentage of protein in the hemp seeds for example, utilized from our body in the same way with non-vegan raw foods? I mean, do we need to eat more?
What about the label on the product or the food data from alive foods, is this referring to the amount of protein of that product and how do we know if our body is utilizing correctly the amount of minerals, trace elements etc. that we are consuming.

Thank you in advance for your replies.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Minerals, trace elements etc. and utilization from our body
Posted by: eaglefly ()
Date: July 11, 2012 02:01PM

Hi
I would say that as long as you are consuming lots of leafy greens,in whole and juice form,you neednt worry about much of anything.Plenty of amino acids/protein there.
Your body know what to do with it.
IMO
Vinny

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/11/2012 02:02PM by eaglefly.

Posted by: chat ()
Date: July 11, 2012 03:08PM

For the amount of nutrients (but not for utilisation) check out cronometer. Personally, I do pay attention to what and how much I'm consuming, and found the above program excellent in providing indication of nutrition of various foods.