Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hello, Introduction, Detox Question
Posted by: tristane ()
Date: September 23, 2012 02:57PM

Hello everyone I am new here and thought I would introduce myself. My name is Tristane and I an a 42 year old WM 253 lbs and 6’2’’. I have been transitioning to raw over the past four weeks. I think in that time I have been 100% raw with the exception of 3 slips where I had cooked or processed food. I am always extremely fatigued, muscles and back ache and I am extremely sore and stiff all of the time (Of course I am a contractor and have a renovations business so I work hard). Also I have severe mood swings and depression to the point of hardly being able to get out of bed…the list goes on. I abused my body in an extreme way for most of my life. I burnt my adrenals out with coffee I think and along with my severe food allergies and processed food consumption I cooked my system.

Things got bad enough I ended up at the doctors and I was diagnosed with a myriad of issues. What I was diagnosed with was leaky gut, Intestinal Candida, mal-absorption and over 30 food allergies which include all meat except turkey, a list of vegetables, rice…ugh. I tried to eat the extremely restrictive diet they put me on but I was not in the place to do it…so I just stayed miserable for some time.