Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Can anyone help a newbie in need?
Posted by: Shoreroad ()
Date: October 03, 2012 09:53AM

Hi all,

I'm a 46 yo male who was diagnosed with very advancd stage prostate cancer 3 years ago. I did the surgery and other treatments and now the cancer is back. I want to go on a 90% raw, 50% sprouted diet but because I'm new to this I have so many questions. What I was really hoping for is that I could get a veteran who has time to answer some quick questions as they come up. Mainly what I'd be looking for is answers to some questions like the ones I have right now. Are olives raw? Are canned check peas raw? It's very important that I stick strictly to this because having the knd of cancer I have it will not be curable and I feel that this will give me a fighting chance. I hope someone will find it in their heart to help and I promise not to be a pest LOL

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Can anyone help a newbie in need?
Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: October 03, 2012 10:15AM

Olives can be raw and you will find raw varieties online, although usually more expensive.

Whilst increasing your intake of raw foods and in particular vegetables(especially the dark green vegetables) is a great thing to do, i wouldn't put all your stock into raw.