Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

feeling terrible and need your help!
Posted by: lilpaws ()
Date: November 07, 2006 07:43PM

dear friends,

i studied and read a lot before going raw may of this year. after i was certain i wanted to go raw, i bought a nice blender and was making green smoothies every day, trying new recipes, exercising and my health was excellent.

i recently moved to israel in september. for the first month, i continued to be raw but for the past couple weeks i've been eating cooked food (and binging on it) and i feel terrible. i feel completely unhealthy, i'm not getting nearly enough nutrients as i need, my face is breaking out like crazy (eliminations are very rare) and i'm gaining weight.

there are several things that have made being raw very difficult for me.
1) the variety of vegetables here is very very bad
2) it is somewhat inconvenient for me to prepare raw meals / don't have the food resources
3) i do not have the material resources .. blendtec blender
4) living in a new country, there are so many new foods to try
5) living / working situation.

dear friends, i am completely miserable. honestly, having my blender when i was back in the states was one of the ways i was able to stay raw. my living and working situation makes it very difficult to be raw. i work from 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. and don't have all the conveniences that i did back home such as a bike, a health food store, a blender, the internet at home for inspiration..