Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

beginners diet???
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 22, 2006 03:57PM

Hello! I've started reading about raw food living and I'm pretty interested on channging my lifestyle and healing myself, but I'm kind of lost about a diet on wich I can start, because I'm afraid of making a radical change and going 100% raw all of a sudden, but I'm new at this, so if you have some tips, please let me know...

Love from Costa Rica,

Andrea

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: beginners diet???
Posted by: arugula ()
Date: November 22, 2006 06:46PM

Sapoty Brooks put together a raw core (you might find it on the raw forum at craigslist.org) but it doesn't have the right omega6yawning smileymega3 ratio.

You might try something like this:

one half to a whole head of romaine
1-2 tbsp of ground flax or flax oil.
1 cup spinach
1 cup kale
1-2 brazil nuts

(the above will satisfy your EFA needs and go a ways to satisfying your amino needs. It also goes a way towards your mineral and vitamin requirements).

If you are a sweet fruit lover, fill up on sweet fruit, and if you are a fat lover, you can add an avocado. Or include both.

That should be a simple but good place to start.

Posted by: Funky Rob ()
Date: November 22, 2006 10:45PM

Try replacing your current breakfast with fresh fruit as a first step.

Rob

--
Rob Hull - Funky Raw
My blog: [www.rawrob.com]

Posted by: minou33 ()
Date: November 23, 2006 06:22PM