Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Lunch
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: December 13, 2006 06:36PM

Hi !

I am very new to Raw food or I have tried few times to become 100% raw but I have usually had very difficult to stay on that. I am now trying again and this time I'll take it very slow and planing everything so good I can.

I am little bit curious to know what you all eat and particularly what you eat on lunch time when you are at work ? How do you stay energetic and full the whole day at work or do you eat more on evenings when you come home ?

Do you have some good advices for me how to start to become 100% raw now and what to expect and how do you keep motiveted to not to eat normal SAD food ?

Thank you very much for you support and I am so happy that his wonderful board exist.

Love Anneli

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Lunch
Posted by: greenie ()
Date: December 13, 2006 07:34PM

When I need to have a meal out I usually pack:

Nori rolls. Seaweed filled with sprouts, pate, avocado, anything handy
Fruit fruit fruit
Dates & nuts
If convenient, a large salad.
flax crackers and seed cheese.

Posted by: Funky Rob ()
Date: December 13, 2006 08:13PM

Yeah, fruit is great for taking for luch, especially thing like apples which travel well.

Rob

--
Rob Hull - Funky Raw
My blog: [www.rawrob.com]

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: December 14, 2006 01:04AM

Opinion:

-Become 100% by being honest about the % that you are comfortable with right NOW. Then, identify your ultimate goals (like 100%) set small goals...with timetables...to get you there. Focus on filling up on the fruits and vegetables that you LOVE.