Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

sore gums and teeth
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 11, 2007 06:20AM

Hello,

I am new to a raw diet (only 3 days) but am already experiencing great soreness in my gums and tongue. Gums are very red and so is tongue.

The book I am reading says I may experience headaches, nausea, digestive problems but mentions nothing of the mouth. Does anyone know if it could be my mouth reacting to the all the fruit and salad I am eating? Even bananas cause it to sting! I do not want to stop eating raw diet incase it is my bodies way of releasing toxins? But am worried that problem will get worse.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thank you and kind regards.

And sorry if this is not the correct place or manner in which I should be making this post.

Peter

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: sore gums and teeth
Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: January 11, 2007 06:47AM

When I get sore gums and teeth, I take it as a message from my body that it doesn't want food. My mind may want all kinds of food at this point, but my body doesn't. When I listen to my body and give it what it asks for, I am rewarded with excellent health. With regards to sore teeth, there are times when I listen, and times when I don't. When I don't, I usually get to learn a different lesson, like having a detox or illness linger for longer periods of time.

If you can make the time for it, it would be best to stay at home and in bed, eating either nothing or very little until you feel better. The more energy you expend in your day to day life and in the digestion of food, the less energy that goes into healing.

Posted by: Prism ()
Date: January 12, 2007 05:33AM