Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

LIVING LIFE Based on Politics is a Waste of LIFE/TIME...
Posted by: NuNativs ()
Date: November 04, 2020 06:18PM

Living Life Based on Politics is a Waste of Time Read More: Opinion: Living Life Based on Politics is a Waste of Time

I'm no political expert. I'm no expert on life. I'm not an expert at much of anything, really. So, I'll be honest, I don't know why people get so up in arms over politics. It's such a waste of time arguing over a bunch of people that have been doing a job for thirty plus years but yet still have not gotten one positive thing done. Why waste your time or energy on it?

I don't get what people are seeing. I don't. What do I see when politicians are on TV? I see a grown adult complaining because another adult doesn't want to fully do what the first adult wants to do. I get having different ideals about a subject. But if you're working with someone to reach a common goal, there has to be compromise on both sides. Why is that something that our government can't do? There is not one single person on the Earth that is 100 percent right. Compromise must be achieved. Which means certain things have to be given up.

Not everyone will be happy but everyone can be satisfied with the outcome.

I vote. I don't vote based on party. I try to do my best due diligence and find out all I can about the candidates running and base my decision on if I believe they can do a good job. Good job meaning not pushing their ideals to the point that they won't compromise or not talk to the other side to find a solution. There are not many candidates that are willing to do that, unfortunately, so it makes my vote extremely hard.