Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

detox issue---fatigue---how long?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 05, 2007 06:35AM

Hi,
my friend got me started eating raw fruits/vegs; 2 out of 3 of every one of my meals is raw fruits/vegs. Now going into my second week, I am beginning to have constant lightheadedness, but the worst is in the latter half of the day, I find it very hard to concentrate...this is bad news, b/c I am a law student, approaching finals very shortly.

So, my friend has told me this is just part of the detox, although she went on this diet completely "cold turkey" so to speak, unlike me. If I were to go 100% raw all the time, could I get this fatigue out of my system for good, and could this happen in a week or two?

Please let me know your experiences with this, and any suggestions. My symptoms only seem to be getting stronger and occuring earlier in the day every day.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: detox issue---fatigue---how long?
Date: March 05, 2007 06:46AM

Also, if it helps, I've seen one other post somewhat related to this, and to counter the advice on that post:

---I have tried eating different fruits when I get tired in the afternoon, and it doesn't seem to help...if anything, I become even more tired afterwards.

---I am forced to bicycle approx. 6 miles every day to my school, so lack of exercise is probably not the issue either.

Posted by: ILoveJen ()
Date: March 06, 2007 12:48AM

how much greens and fat do u eat? Do u drink green juice at all?

I usually feel fatigue if i either eat too much fat, not enough fat, not enough greens, or too many sugarie fruits.

yoga and rebounding raise my energy levels, too.

every body is different. good luck.

Posted by: morrisson66 ()