Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

detoxification-nation
Posted by: noelle ()
Date: March 09, 2007 08:40PM

hello-hello!

while i've been a vegetarian for over 11 years and i was vegan for 3-4 of those years, i am very new to this entire concept of eating all (or even "mostly"winking smiley raw foods. i have to do something, though.

the past couple of years, i've been the kind of vegetarian who eats more cheetos than anything that occurs in nature. see..i have to do something. and i have been. i enjoy eating right, i feel good about it.

question for you all!

i'm poor. i'm the type of poor-person who doesn't know where there rent is coming from every month. BUT i need some kind of detox. some clensing.
do you know of a good detox for, say, a 10 day period (spring break, w00t)?

i've never even attempted a detoxification and i honestly don't even know where to begin. any suggestions are welcomed and aprreciated. :-)

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: detoxification-nation
Posted by: TroySantos ()
Date: March 09, 2007 11:40PM

Can you try a short water fast? Say one or two days, maybe three? No more than three unless you can get some close supervision from someone who has experience taking others through it. That's probably the cheapest detox there is! Another idea is to drink juices, fresh juices. Either fruit or vegetable juices. If you do only vegetable juices, you won't get a lot of calories. If you choose a water fast or drinking only juices for a few days, it's a good idea to get a bunch of rest. As much as your sixth sense whispers for.