Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Please help!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 31, 2007 10:08AM

I'm new to raw foodism. I've read looads latley. And i think i have a good idea what it's about and all. It makes so much sense (I'm striving for material minimalism and the raw foodism just seems to suit that so perfectly, "back to nature" view of life)

Anyways...
I recon I'm about 50% raw now. I find it really hard to get "full up" on just raw foods. Any tips on food that is good to feel satisfied and "full up" on? I always get them cravings for bread and pizzas. Things that make me feel "I cannot eat any more".. which no raw foods seem to do at the moment.

I have been vegetarian for almost two years, and semi-vegan for a few months now. But.. I do not know how my bloodsugar levals are really. I am constantly tired. I sleep 12 hours a day, and when i wake up, i often CAN not get up. I just keep on sleeping and sleeping. Raw foodist have talked alot about higher energy levels. And I reaaally need energy.. The only time i feel i have energy is a few hours before i go to bed. I've been to the doctors, but he just shook his head at my "vegetarian" attitude, and said it was normal for vegetarians. Blood tests didnt show anything abnormal.

What is some real energy giving raw foods? Something to start the day with? Something that gives me the strength i so badly seem to need.

I would appreciate any answers! =)

/sonfield

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Please help!
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: March 31, 2007 11:05AM