Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
banana fast
Posted by: Peisinoe ()
Date: April 14, 2007 06:10PM

Hej guys,

I think I am gonna try 3 days of mono eating bananas. I might aim for a week, depending on how I feel, but I have never done this kind of thing before and I don't know what to expect.

Has anyone here done a banana fast before? What was the experience like? What should I be prepared for?
-thanks
xxpeisi

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: banana fast
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: April 14, 2007 08:03PM

Why put your body thru a high dose of sugar for days?

Posted by: earthangel ()
Date: April 14, 2007 08:28PM

hey there peisi....don't listen to negative thoughts from negative people....a banana fast is a great thing and just a few weeks ago a lot of people on this forum were on it and loving it....it helped a lot of people breakthrough some cravings and feelings..it is an amazing fast because it is a cheap and healthy organic way to get the results of a fast.....and if you love bananas and always think you can't have them this is the way to go to deplete cravings and wants!!! look up banana fasts in the search box and you should be able to pull up some posts on all the people on it...bryan had been suggesting it to a lot of people.....and everyone took him up on it...so good luck hun and do what your body is telling you!!!
love earth angel
xoxoxoxoxoxoxxo

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: April 14, 2007 09:07PM

Check out this thread that Uma started at Rawschool called "My banana week".

Date: April 14, 2007 09:28PM

djatchi- high dose of sugar? I'm only planning on eating maybe 10 bananas a day. How much sugar do you eat every day?

Earthangel- thanks love!! grinning smiley