Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Master Cleanse and Re-Rawing it!
Posted by: Niftethrifte ()
Date: May 18, 2007 03:10PM

Alas, I've fell off the path and went back to being a stinkerin' vegetarian (ugh...not even vegan!). BUT, you can not fail if you keep trying, eh? So, here I go again, 2nd try.
Anyway, my question is:
Is doing a master cleanse right before you go raw a good way to start out?
Any bad reasons not to?

I've never done a master cleanse before and have never fasted so I'm sure this will test my patience. I was hoping it would be 'free and clear' to start my raw way of life once again.

Any suggestions, comments, ideas?

Thanks!

^My Daughter, Sage and I^

Wishing you a whole lotta love,
Niftethrifte

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Master Cleanse and Re-Rawing it!
Posted by: starfruit ()
Date: May 18, 2007 03:18PM

I just did the mc and am coming off it right now to go raw again. It's perfect for that. It's given me a lot of clarity. Good luck.

xoxo,
Starfruit

Posted by: fresh ()
Date: May 18, 2007 03:30PM

I don't understand why anyone trying to go on a raw diet would want to drink maple syrup and cayenne pepper. i know that the thought is that the body needs help in cleansing, but is this idea valid?

Date: May 18, 2007 03:43PM

Thanks starfruit! How was your experiance with the mastah?

Fresh, I can totally understand what you mean. I don't plan to ever do it again but I've been eating all kinds of nasteh oggily boogily stuff and would like to be a lot cleaner than I am now and start going raw once more. I do understand, though. I don't plan on doing another one.

Niftethrifte

Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: May 18, 2007 03:46PM