Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Unformed Stool When Raw? Sorry if TMI, but...
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 21, 2007 07:46PM

Hi everyone, newbie here.

I apologize for the blatancy of this post, but I find that in the past 2 weeks of eating all vegan, raw (before I was a vegetarian w/occasional fish) my stools aren't formed, hardly at all. Does anyone have this?

When I eat processed foods, breads, chips, meats, etc., I don't have this, so I am confused because they say the raw diet is supposed to be healthier & stools are supposed to be this color or that.

Let me clarify, it's not diarrhea, just not formed at all.

Again, sorry for the blatancy, just looking for any input.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Unformed Stool When Raw? Sorry if TMI, but...
Posted by: suncloud ()
Date: May 21, 2007 07:57PM

Mine aren't either, and I can't say I know for sure, but I don't think it's a problem.

If you're really concerned, you might ask you doctor. Not that your doctor would necessarily know, but your doctor might suggest some testing to rule out anything serious.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/21/2007 08:00PM by suncloud.

Posted by: pakd4fun ()
Date: May 21, 2007 08:40PM

Same here. I have only been 100% for a month at the longest.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/21/2007 08:42PM by pakd4fun.

Posted by: jono ()
Date: May 21, 2007 08:56PM

I had this problem when i tried a high sweet fruit diet. lately though ive been eating about half fruit/veggies plus lots of soaked and sprouted oats. i think these oats are my saving grace, allowing me to eat a raw low fat diet without getting disgusted with all the sweet fruit.

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 21, 2007 09:46PM