Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I just tried a Lychee berry and it was good!
Posted by: sunshine79 ()
Date: June 11, 2007 07:08PM

Their prehistoric look has always intrigued me. I pierced the skin, which then came off easily, and on the inside the texture was like a peeled grape, and the flavor was sweet and vaguely floral/berry, kind of light & exotic, it was very good.

I've always wanted to try one, I don't why I'm sometimes afraid to buy fruits I've never tried before but I'm glad I did, it was quite tasty!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I just tried a Lychee berry and it was good!
Posted by: suncloud ()
Date: June 11, 2007 07:14PM

I hope it was bright or deep red, like they're supposed to be. I think they're probably often brown when they're sold in places where they're not grown, and that's too bad, because then they're just too old to taste as good as they taste when they're fresh.

There's nothing like a bright red beautiful sweet juicy lychee! Good for you for trying something new!

Posted by: Jose ()
Date: June 11, 2007 11:16PM

Yeah, I had some a few weeks back and they're great! Such a strange fruit don't you think?

Cheers,
J

Posted by: earthangel ()
Date: June 11, 2007 11:21PM

hey there i tried them recently and didn't care for them..but mine were more brown..so maybe that was it..thanks suncload smiling smiley
love earthangel
xoxoxoxoxo

Much peace and love!!!
EarthAngel
Xoxo

Date: June 11, 2007 11:42PM

Hi Earthangel,

I just posted to you about that on our 7 - Week Trial thread! Funny. Well who needs the internet. We'll just mind travel!