Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

want to lose weight
Posted by: islandgirl ()
Date: June 27, 2007 03:16PM

I'm new to raw. Previously I was on Weight Watchers and losing 2lbs a week. Since the switch, I've stopped counting or weighing foods, but I'm not losing. I read about people not watching what they eat and dropping tons of weight. i still have about 30lbs to lose, so I'm concerned. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: want to lose weight
Date: June 27, 2007 04:37PM

I'm new to raw too. I started the 1st of June and lost 8 pounds already, even though I can't live without 1 or 2 avocados a day. I find that I'd rather go hungry than allow myself a cooked meal that can ruin my body. My stomach is shrinking and I don't eat as much.

Posted by: sunshine79 ()
Date: June 28, 2007 02:37AM

I think that starting raw with the goal of losing weight might be a tough way to start. I know that whenever I've TRIED to lose weight in the past, Ive obsessed about "must lose weight". I felt that a little on raw, too, just a little bit (because my goal was health - glowing skin, slow aging- not weight loss). But when I saw pics of how skinny some people got on raw, I felt myself obsessing a little, and on raw I found you cant do that, it'll drive you nuts. Your skin and facial features will become more beautiful, though, so maybe that's a better thing to obsess about. Everyone becomes sexy on raw, but not everyone becomes skinny. You WILL look fabulous though. Good luck!

Posted by: shaine ()
Date: June 28, 2007 03:46AM

island girl.