Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I am new to Raw Vegan....
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: July 22, 2007 10:46PM

Hello I am Brigette,,,,

I am new to Raw vegan does anyone have any tips for me?

I have been a plan Vegan for a long time now smiling smiley

I live in Spokane wa..

smiling smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I am new to Raw Vegan....
Posted by: islandgirl ()
Date: July 23, 2007 12:26AM

Welcome Brigette,

There is a lot of info on this board. Read through the posts and then if you have any specific questions, just ask. The people here are very nice and helpful. When I started, I checked out books from my library and read as much via the internet that I could find. Take it one day at a time. You've made a great decision.

Posted by: pampam ()
Date: July 23, 2007 01:11AM

welcome dreama, I too am from washington but south of tacoma. going raw is a wonderful beginning. There are many books that you can read. I enjoy ann wigmore books. Everybody here are real helpful and nice feel free to ask any questions

Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: July 23, 2007 12:36PM

Yes:

-Always be prepared and eat BEFORE you leave the house and bring a snack. NEVER get caught someplace hungry.....or feel compelled to eat crap.

-Prepare and bring a tray of cut fruit....or your own snack to events.

-Don't mention the word raw. Simply inform other that you are there to be with THEM. Let interested people know you are on a 'special diet' of fresh fruits and vegetables. Do NOT answer any rude, impolite, or pushy questions about your diet. EVER.

-Always stay full.