Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Impossible to eat raw foods?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 20, 2007 01:49AM

Hi Everyone,

this is my first time posting here. Although I don't eat candy, fast food, junk food, etc. (most of the time) my diet makes me very sick-feeling. I often feel tired and lazy. I have digestive problems. My energy is scattered and my thoughts are hyperactive. I have anxiety disorders.

I know I can't blame all of this on my diet but I know my diet is not working for me!

I want to go raw. I have tried to go raw. I want to eat a natural, organic, unproccessed, the way-nature-intended-it diet. I know this would have amazing effects on my attitude, my energy level, my lifestyle and my overall health.

The problem is... it's damn near impossible for me! My body gives me these powerful cravings to eat meat, hot foods, etc. The craving are STRONG and while I may stave them off for days I always give in to them. I came here for help and support. I want to raw, but the physical and mental urges overcome my will and I always lose.

Any advice would help. Perhaps this can act as a support group for me and my "addiction" to an unhealthy standard American Diet (although mine is a bit healthier than average). I am tired of feeling tired and sick of feeling sick. What can I do to overcome the cravings? How can I go raw? Is it impossible for me to go raw? Maybe my body chemistry was designed for different things. Any help would be greatly valuable to me. Thanks everyone

-Curtis

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Impossible to eat raw foods?
Posted by: dewey ()
Date: August 20, 2007 02:03AM