Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Rawfoods and longevity
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 28, 2007 10:36PM

Longevity has been used as a health indicator. Diet is probably important for optimal health. Since we are consuming the healthiest diet there is we would expect rawfooders to outgrow people on the SAD diet. The question then becomes: How many really old rawfooders do you know? I talked to Fred Bisci at the recent Vibrant Living Expo. He is 78. That is respectable, but there are many SAD people in their 90s or 100s. If we are so healthy shouldn’t we expect to be 120?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Rawfoods and longevity
Posted by: rawgosia ()
Date: August 28, 2007 11:49PM

As a mathematician I say that there does not exist any statistical analysis to support or reject any claim about the % of longevity amongst rawfoodists. Moreover, the population size is incredibly small. How many rawfoodists do we know that have been all-raw all their lifes? Another question is, do we think that we increase or decrease our longevity by going raw? The evidence (countless healing stories) of people getting healthier on raw seems to support the first alternative as the answer to this question. I look at myself in the mirror and have no doubts about my better chances of survival on raw. I have observed myself aging on cooked and rejuvenating on raw.

RawGosia channel
RawGosia streams

Posted by: kwan ()
Date: August 29, 2007 01:30AM