Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

how long for results?
Posted by: ddreams76 ()
Date: October 20, 2007 02:00AM

hello all. I am really enjoying this forum! so i am new to the raw food diet and so far I feel much more energetic! overall I feel pretty good. I am just curious to know what your experiences have been with weight loss on this diet. How long did it take for you to start seeing the weight come off? I would love to lose 10 lbs, but am wondering if maybe i am eating too much. I pretty much start my day at 4am. eat a piece of fruit. go to the gym from 5-6am. 30 minutes cardio and 30 minutes weight training with a trainer. I do that 3 days a week. on the other days i run at 5am 4.5 miles. so I always eat a piece of fruit before my workouts. then a fruit smoothie with maca, flax seed, and raw honey for breakfast. then I end up having a snack usually a couple hours later..more fruit usually. then i try and have a salad with mixed greens and sprouts and tomoatos for lunch. then more fruit later as a snack. maybe a green drink. then dinner varies. could be salad and fruit for desert. i might go to the raw food restaurant and get something. or maybe a green drink and some fruit. it depends. but i am hungry a lot..but i was hungry a lot before this diet too.

so anyway, I am just wondering when i might expect to lose some weight...or if I shouldnt expect to do so cause you all think perhaps I am eating too much.

thanks in advance for your replies!

donna

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: how long for results?
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: October 20, 2007 03:03AM