Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

know any remedies for MRSA??
Posted by: ani{: ()
Date: October 23, 2007 02:06AM

Hi, my name is ann, i'm a nurse. I have a patient in his/her 20's with active MRSA that is currently active in a wound that had started as a pimple and is now about 5 inches in diameter with a tunneling hole in the middle. he/she asked me if I knew any good foods to eat that would help.. I don't know of any. Do you????
[MRSA = methacylin resistant Staph. aureus]

Thanks for any help,
peace and love, ann

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: know any remedies for MRSA??
Posted by: Pistachio ()
Date: October 23, 2007 02:27AM

I've heard that colloidal silver has been helpful to some people. However I've not personally met them. Strictly speaking food-wise, some swear by wheatgrass juice.

Wishing you vibrant health

Posted by: rawfrancois ()
Date: October 23, 2007 02:54AM

I am so terrified of MRSA...I would like to know, too.

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: October 23, 2007 03:08AM

Ann,

I am a health professional and I do have certification in this area, but that being said, I am not prescribing or treating, I am simply sharing information on a subject of interest. Agreed?

There are several things to consider in the holistic approach: