Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New and need to know
Posted by: MandyDandy02 ()
Date: October 23, 2007 05:03PM

I'm new to the raw life style. A week really and I think it's wonderful but I'm just starting out and don't know anything about sprouting what I can't eat. What I can drink, giving up brewed tea is gonna be hard. Any information that can be givin is most appreicated.
My goal is to get as close to 100% as possible and I understand that I need to ease in but the only why I feel I'll have any success is to go to the extreme. I feel I can stick to it better I know myself to well. though I've just been going for a week I feel great! My skin is brighter and teeth whiter I'm real happy about it. I tried to eat healthy before anyway so I hope I don't get sick from detox.
I didn't eat all that much meat before I started anyway but I love processed food. But I'm trying to go as much organic as possible man it's expense! So I'll buy the high pestcides resistent veggies and fruits at the local stores and get the rare seeds and low pestcides fruits and veggies at a organic food store.
Any tips or warning advice will be helpful thx.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New and need to know
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: October 23, 2007 08:28PM

Thank you for your great questions Mandy.

Tip:

-Don't get hung up on the word 'raw'. Think 'fresh, unprocessed fruits and vegetables'. Anything outside of that (in my opinon) is going to be less vital.....and not as good. If you need/want those items....or they help you to transition...then more power to you.