Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New 80/10/10 raw blog
Posted by: Novelista ()
Date: October 25, 2007 04:38PM

I recently started a blog about my 80/10/10 raw experiment. I am trying to heal from endocrine problems, most notably autoimmune hypothyroid. I'm relatively new to this form of raw, so please be nice!

[www.blueskieswithin.blogspot.com]

Thanks,
Stacy

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New 80/10/10 raw blog
Posted by: Lejla ()
Date: October 25, 2007 05:42PM

Hi,
I wish you a successful journey. I think you chose the best approach for this immune problem. I`d like to follow your blog time to time because my sister-in-law has the same problem with her thyroid and she found an open minded doctor who put her on raw diet, which is great news.
I`m looking looking forward to see your blog.
Peace
Lejla

Date: October 25, 2007 07:50PM

an article from living-foods.com

[www.living-foods.com]

review from rawfoodsupport.com

[www.rawfoodsupport.com]

Posted by: Novelista ()
Date: October 25, 2007 08:32PM

Thanks for the links, deegarry, and best of luck to your sister, Lejla.

Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: October 28, 2007 11:40PM

Hey Novelista,

I was reading your blog today, and it sounds like the healthier you made your diet, the more the thyroid symptoms started to kick in. What I've noticed in my healing is that it often gets worse before it gets better. And the thing I do is let it get worse, not try to fix anything, but listen to what my body is telling me.