Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

College Search
Posted by: veganathlete ()
Date: November 29, 2007 05:07PM

Hello Everyone,

I am currently planning on transferring colleges. Well, while I was searching for colleges with good Architecture programs, I thought that I should give my raw lifestyle a consideration.
Currently where I am studying, it is very difficult for me to get a good selection of fresh produce (really no local stands) and the closest health food store (no produce really) is 45 minutes away (I do not have a car). Everyone around here is all about meat eating (hunting, etc...) - they think I am crazy for being raw. They always ask me, "When was the last time you ate something normal?" lol...they just dont get it.
I understand that no matter where I go, there will always be opposition to my lifestyle, which I am perfectly fine with because I am feeling healthy smiling smiley But it would be nice to attend a college where produce is more available and maybe cheaper (poor college student - having a hard time affording food) either through the cafeteria or local farmer markets.

Also, I would prefer to stay closer to the east coast but it is not a necessity.

So, any suggestions would be highly appreciated ;-)

Thanks,

veganathlete

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: College Search
Posted by: shaine ()
Date: November 29, 2007 05:27PM

hey veganathlete