Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

decreased appettite in first month!? Help!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 30, 2007 08:01AM

Hi! I'm a Neewbie here, I just wanted to start by saying you are all such an inspiration! I'm ecstatic to have stumbled upon this site.

Okay so here is my dilemma. I'm very new to raw, but have been vegetarian (save for the occasional fish) and have stayed away from processed foods
for most of my life. Like many of you, I became sick of feeling lethargic
and craving "not so good for me" foods all the time. I'm a huge sweetaholic.
Anyway so about 3 and a half weeks ago I decided to go all out and turn raw.
The second and third day I had MASSIVE headaches and felt like crud in general.
After those very initial detox symptons passed everything has run smoothly. I realize that a true transition to raw can take many years but I figure while I've got all this momentum I might as well try 100% raw to see what it is really like. Here's where the problem kicks in: contrary to many of the experiences I've read here I am experiencing a SEVERE decrease in my appettite. Has anyone else experienced this in their transition to raw? I'm not sure
how I should handle it. Is this because I've tried to transition too quickly? Should I force myself to eat when I don't feel
truly hungry?