Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

The Social Aspects of eating a raw food diet by Paul Nison
Posted by: Paul Nison ()
Date: January 09, 2008 05:56PM

The Social Aspects of eating a raw food diet.

I have been eating a raw food diet for over 12 years now, and teaching about making the transition to a raw food diet for about 7 years now. As I travel off over he world, one of the questions I get most often is, how does someone consume a raw food diet, while not being considered an outcast by society? I thought when I first started eating this way many years ago that this was going to be an issue for me as well, but to my pleasant surprise, I have found it to be very easy.

Like any change, at first it can be a challenge, especially when most of the world doesn’t understand the reason for the change or anything about it. The raw diet is different than any other way of eating. It is becoming the new “in thing” so it is not as challenging to be excepted by many people today as it was just a few years ago, however when ever anyone makes a change in their daily diet, not only is it weird or different to the person making the change, but the response from friends and family can be difficult to deal with. In this article I want to give suggestions on how to be accepted by your friends, family and the world after making the decision to start eating a raw food diet.

It is good to know that years ago consuming a vegetarian diet was considers weird or different but today it is pretty much accepted all over the world. Well, today the raw food diet is becoming accepted and there are more and more raw food vegetarian restaurants opening up all over the world. Many in the united states.