Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Any Sproutarians Here?
Posted by: Avocadess ()
Date: January 09, 2008 09:48PM

I'm just now finally getting serious about trying out all the sprouts, but have to admit that I have been eschewing most beans for the past many years -- even the sprouted ones.

Now I want to try them -- like lentil sprouts and aduki sprouts and green pea sprouts.

I would like to know if anyone thinks that we would be better off abstaining from the lentils or adukis and if so why?

Thanks!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Any Sproutarians Here?
Date: November 19, 2011 03:22PM

Yes, l am a sproutarian. The core of my diet is sprouts, but l also have seaweeds, algaes and some fruit.

Sprouted aduki and lentil sprouts are great when starting a sproutarian diet, but as time goes on and one becomes accomplished at the sproutarian diet l would suggest dropping the sprouted beans and lentils and sticking with the sprouts that grow into flowers. As the highly qualified Dr David Jubb has said, sprouted beans and lentils are hybrids that have some indigestable proteins that even soaking for four years in a barrol of water won't break down, so it's best to not overdo the sprouted beans/lentils or sprouted grains.

Try to eventually aim towards eating sesame seed sprouts, sunflower seed sprouts, buckwheat sprouts, weed sprouts, pea shoot greens, buckwheat greens, sunflower greens, chia seed sprouts, chia seed greens, flax seed sprouts, flax seed greens, alfalfa sprouts, brocolli sprouts, radish seed sprouts, fenugreek sprouts, various nut sprouts and many other sprouts that eventually will grow into a flower.