Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Aren't raw foodists suppossed to be healthy?
Posted by: minou33 ()
Date: January 24, 2008 09:45PM

Okay. I am not 100% raw. Probably around 75% if you want a figure. When I do eat cooked food it is all vegan, all organic and always pure and whole. I don't eat much grains either. I also eat very little--never stuffing myself.

I have been experimenting with this way of eating for about 2 years now. I have noticed many miraculous improvements in my health (i.e. clear skin, more energy, better digestion, no body odor, etc.) but I still keep getting horrible, god awful, COLDS that linger!

I thought by now my immune system would have been much stronger. It is hard to justify the way I eat to my coworkers and other people around me when I am always sick!

Is this normal? Am I not "doing it" well enough--or am I detoxing? The reason I say this is because when I first started raw I couldn't tolerate fruit--and had horrible and consistent candida problems. Now those problems have been long gone and I feel like I have been thriving in a lot of ways on a high fruit diet.

Anyone's experiences or input is greatly appreciated.

[minou-minou.blogspot.com]
myspace.com/summer33ny

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Aren't raw foodists suppossed to be healthy?
Posted by: greenpower ()
Date: January 24, 2008 10:56PM