Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Is this normal???
Posted by: joanna2007 ()
Date: February 16, 2008 02:43PM

Hi, everyone!

I have a quick question... I have been transitioning to raw for a few months now. Two weeks ago I was doing about %75 raw--- eating, juicing mostly fruits all morning and afternoon. At night I would eat a cooked meal. (tried going %100 but just couldn't do it, yet) Anyway, a strange thing happened... after 7 days of going %75 and feeling just so-so, and well, not to great--- the week after I felt absolutely wonderful---- tons and tons of energy, happy all the time, grounded, calm- didn't get angry easily... running around the house cleaning up a storm, listening to music all the time, and talking non-stop--- I mean honestly i felt like I was on speed or something!!! and no I do not take drugs -haha! I felt the best I have felt since childhood-- energy wise.

So, I am wondering if this is normal--- is there a "lag" time with eating raw foods? Just to make sure I wasn't crazy, I went back to mostly cooked food and just after a few days i felt like crap again! It was a little experiment I guess- but I am wondering if any of you have experienced this? I was so upset when I switched to raw and didn't feel instant energy- like some of you have experienced--- I wanted it too! Then it came a week later??? Strange...

Any of you know what this is about, or experienced the same?

Thanks for your time!!

Sincerely,

Joanna

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Is this normal???
Posted by: life101 ()
Date: February 16, 2008 03:41PM