Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

new to raw
Posted by: robinbird ()
Date: February 17, 2008 01:24PM

so im pretty new to raw. I love green veggie drinks. I enjoy them all green with no fruit. I juice them or blend them. Can you eat too many greens? can it become toxic? if i have 2 or 3 juices/smoothies a day its an enourmous anount of greens maybe it could be too much? i tend to eat the same greens, kale, chard, celery, cilantro, parsley. i know i should mix them up but its hard to find other varities.

also how do you integrate eating raw into life? i have client lunches and dinners almost every day of the week. I can always order a salad but people freak if you don't order an entree. Or what happens when you are invited to someones home? I relaly don;t wnat to have to tell everyone "im raw" i just wnat to be able to eat what i want and not seem like im micromanaging every waiter!

and what do you do at home with other poeople you live with? always make 2 meals? My boyfriend is more than willing to eat SOME raw but he likes his fish or pasta especially after a workout.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: new to raw
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: February 17, 2008 02:08PM

Opinion/Advice:

-Congratulations on your healthier lifestyle! Sounds like you are making great strides.

-You cannot expect people who are doing the wrong thing to understand you, accomodate you, or feed you - including restaurants. You can just say to people: "I'm on a special diet".....and "I'm only eating fresh fruits and vegetables today. Don't explain or defend your diet - it's a very personal issue. Especially don't try to 'convince' or 'explain' it.