Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

enough energy to workout w/out eating too much fat
Date: February 22, 2008 12:22AM

Hi everyone,
Just to note I am in love with this forum! I have been researching raw fooding for a few years and slowly becoming more and more serious about it, but not until I found this forum have I learnt so much and had soooo many of my questions answered! THANK-YOU!!!

I have been a very "healthy" eater for a number of years now and am quite active (teach pilates and run and weight train most days) I've always found I need a fair bit of protein to keep up my energy levels which I have done with cooked beans, tempeh and the occasional bits of meat and fish. I don't want to reley on those anymore. I have been sprouting beans (but not continually making enough) and eating lots of nuts & seeds- but I am concerned that all these nuts and seeds will make me put on weight? I am also eating a date before going to for my run, will the high sugar/carbs of this be a set back in my training?
Anyone else out there with any tips on fitness and raw food, and protein?
I am concerned that if I don't know what I am doing I will not be giving myself the right balance of everything my body needs. I know that my body will tell me if I am doing anything wrong- but any tips &/or advice would be awesome!

On a seperate note all together.....Olives from the deli? Are they raw or processed? (I assume they are pickled in some way??)

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: enough energy to workout w/out eating too much fat
Posted by: maui_butterfly ()
Date: February 22, 2008 12:31AM