Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

cleansing
Posted by: volcomchick8797 ()
Date: February 25, 2008 06:01AM

i just have a question, i always wanted to buy a colon cleansing product and have all those stuck past eatin products come out and be free of them. i wonder if i just ate raw and the cleansing would happen naturally.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: cleansing
Posted by: maui_butterfly ()
Date: February 25, 2008 06:12AM

yes, i believe if you eat raw that the cleansing will just happen naturally, over time. that said, i also believe if you are attracted to a certain cleansing protocol, if it just sort of feels like you're in the flow and not forcing anything, then maybe that is what you are supposed to do.

i did a master cleanse prior to starting raw foods, and it was effortless for me, because i was totally in the flow with it. it felt absolutely right to start it, and absolutely right the whole time i was doing it. i have been eating raw for 7+ months now, and i am sure i have a lot more cleansing to do, and i have thought about doing another master cleanse or some other kind. but when i check in with my body and my intuition, i feel like my body wants me to just stay the course and do the rest of this gently, over the course of however long, and not force things. i am glad i did the cleanse i did, i think i needed something pretty radical at the time and i think it got me to the critical point where raw foods would also be easy for me to stick with. basically my advice is to go deeply within and ask your body/intuition the question about any cleanse you think about undertaking.

Posted by: Simple Living ()
Date: February 25, 2008 06:23AM