Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Potentially a stupid wheatgrass question...
Posted by: sapphire33 ()
Date: March 07, 2008 04:14PM

I have never used wheatgrass before and am completely naive as to what to look for and how to go about using it. I have seen liquid and I have seen tablets. I would like to try and utilize this powerfood, however, I am curious as to what I should be looking for and in what form to make it most beneficial to me. Thanks for any advice!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Potentially a stupid wheatgrass question...
Posted by: rost0037 ()
Date: March 07, 2008 04:54PM

Fresh juiced would be best.

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 07, 2008 05:04PM

nothing but fresh made juice

elnatural

Posted by: Wheatgrass Yogi ()
Date: March 07, 2008 05:07PM

rost0037 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Fresh juiced would be best.

I agree with rost. I'v had it frozen,
in tablets, and also in powder form. There's nothing
like fresh squeezed. It packs a punch, so be careful.
Have 1 ounce, to start, at the nearest Juice Bar....WY

Posted by: Sapphire ()
Date: March 07, 2008 05:12PM

Not a stupid question at all - many people aren't familiar with wheatgrass. Fresh juiced is best, but you will either need a wheatgrass juicer, vitamix, or a juicer that can handle wheatgrass (I don't think a centrifugal juicer can handle it). If you have one of the above, here's what I do: