Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Massive motivation to eat live raw foods.
Posted by: Simple Living ()
Date: March 11, 2008 04:18AM

I just found huge motivation to make this living raw food lifestyle work.

I'm new to YouTube, as of this year. It's how I learned about living and raw foods. I've found so many inspiring and educational videos on there and I spent this evening watching many of them. I've been a bit down lately. Ok, a lot down. I'm not depressed, but I have a lot going on right now and I'm pretty much alone. That's all okay. I'll get through because I always do.

Unfortunately - maybe in some sick way I should be saying "fortunately," I just found the following video on YouTube mixed in with the raw food ones. I'm going to be really raw and open right now and say that it freaked me out and made me cry. I'm really upset at the moment. I'm a little squeamish as it is and didn't need to see this, but, some things you just can't un-see. You are all better at this stuff than I am. Talking about what's in this video is 1000% different than seeing it.

[www.youtube.com]

It's late and I have to try to get some sleep. I don't think I'll get much, but I can't stay up thinking about this. Goodnight.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Massive motivation to eat live raw foods.
Posted by: cocoa_nibs ()
Date: March 11, 2008 05:07AM

Simple Living,

agreed, yucky. Sorry you are upset and feeling down. I cant imagine these being parasites that ya get from raw broccoli. Raw meat or fish, rather.

Maybe you are a bit detoxing and hence more susceptible to downer stuff.

Maybe it helps to refocus on something pleasant right now, read a good book into sleep or watch something entertaining.

WIsh you restful sleep

Posted by: pakd4fun ()