Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

06 blog of Storm
Posted by: cocoa_nibs ()
Date: April 01, 2008 11:32PM

Have any of you seen 2006 Storm's writings on the topic of cravings? I found that very interesting, what he is describing happening to him after a long term raw vegan diet.

Really respect the man, the garden family is a great inspiration. Here is an excerpt, rest can be found here: [www.rawveganforever.com]
Storm's Web Log - Raw Vegan Forever
Blogdate 12/18/06

The Downside of the Raw Vegan Diet

I'm now about two weeks away from entering into my 58th journey around the sun. I have been doing the Raw Vegan Diet since 1972 and this is the first time that I am reaching what I would consider a crisis with the diet.

As we go deeper into the movement I'm starting to come into contact with long term raw vegans I always knew they must have existed. I read everything that I can find on the subject. One of the main inspirations for me was the work of Dr. Norman Walker who was also the longest lived raw vegan that I know of. Even though he had one cooked meal a day usually consisting of some form of rice dish; for me he is still a type of mentor, because he was the first to drive home the scientific principles of my current approach to the raw vegan diet.

But now after over thirty years I find myself besieged on all sides by intolerable food and drug cravings. I'm experiencing a level of agony that I never experienced up until now. When I first started I never experienced what is commonly known as detox. It did take a certain amount of discipline to change life long eating habits. But right from the start I was so excited by the incredible results until I was just swept away by the momentum of the discovery of a new frontier.