Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Juice fast and Upset Stomach
Posted by: newhoove ()
Date: September 07, 2009 12:05AM

Hello,
I am beginning a 'juice feast' as some would call it. I have no experience in juice fasting for I only plan to do it for 2 days as a start. Today I juiced celery, spinach, red leaf lettuce, ginger, parsley, and kale.

Today I've had watery stool. The juice looked almost exactly the same going in as it did coming out.

Anyone with any constructive advice, feel free to respond

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Juice fast and Upset Stomach
Posted by: juicerkatz ()
Date: September 07, 2009 01:29AM

newhoove Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hello,
> I am beginning a 'juice feast' as some would call
> it. I have no experience in juice fasting for I
> only plan to do it for 2 days as a start. Today I
> juiced celery, spinach, red leaf lettuce, ginger,
> parsley, and kale.
>
> Today I've had watery stool. The juice looked
> almost exactly the same going in as it did coming
> out.
>
> Anyone with any constructive advice, feel free to
> respond

All part of the cleansing/detox/healing symptoms. Most folks can expect to experience a myriad of symptoms when juicing. The symptoms are to be "embraced", as it is a signal that your efforts are working!

Good luck & Good Health on your fast!

Date: September 07, 2009 02:40AM

Thanks for your support!
I haven't eaten anything all day. I took a giant nap to rest my body and awoke with a feeling of freshness in my muscles.

Several irregular bowel movements scared me because I am receiving intestinal inflammation from juice. I plan to continue the fast tomorrow til Tuesday night. Wish me luck.

Tomorrow is a brand new day. I am going to embrace it.