Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New Raw Foodist! What should I start with??
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 09, 2008 05:43PM

Hello everyone!

I'm new to Raw Food and I'm super excited to get started actually making stuff (I'm getting bored with just eating straight apples, avacados, and nuts)...
which is better to start with? A blender, juicer, or food processor?
Being a student, I can only afford one thing at a time. sad smiley
I'd like to know what you all think I would get the most use out of.

Also -- any advice on what main ingredients I should go ahead and pick up such as spices or sweetners? What do you all find is used the most in recipes? I've been researching recipes but it all seems so overwhelming!

Thanks for any advice you can offer!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New Raw Foodist! What should I start with??
Posted by: joanna2007 ()
Date: January 09, 2008 07:30PM

I'm new to raw foods too... although I have a lot to learn I have just started eating more veggies and fruit-- raw of course... I don't use spices really and I don't do any fancy raw meals-- just wonderfully simple, natural fruits and veggies. Although, I do slip some, I am transitioning so I'm trying not to be too hard on myself. One thing that did help for me is juicing-- I'm kind of backed up a bit (if ya know what I mean -hehe!) so I didn't see any energy increase until I started juicing!! (juicer was $99) This is one of the main reasons I decided to switch to a raw lifestyle... need more energy... was sick and tired of having zero energy.