Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Sauce and Spaghetti squash
Posted by: Ksee ()
Date: May 02, 2007 03:14PM

Does anyone have any ideas on how to make a marinara sauce? How do I use my spaghetti squash? I have never done this before.

Thanks!

Ksee ( One of my Irish Setter's)

Ksee@rawfoods.com

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Sauce and Spaghetti squash
Posted by: diana ()
Date: May 02, 2007 06:34PM

Yes...Put about 2-3 cups of cut tomatoes in your blender along with about 2 cups of mushrooms of your choice cut in pieces although your blender will do the work...also fresh garlic to taste...some sea salt...fresh basil if you have it dried works also...AND...about 1/4 cup of olive oil...PULSE BLEND until you have a consistency you like...I add some hot pepper as I like it a little spicy...this tastes delicious on anything and it tastes great all by itself...As far as the tomatoes the RIPER the better...plum are good but and I have even used cherry tomatoes...as a matter of fact that is how this came about...one good thing about raw foods is I can always find something to do with my very ripe veggies any very ripe fruit...I hope it works well for you...also try substituting veggie pulp if you don't like mushrooms or have yeast problems...Diana

PS...olive oil, basil, and garlic together work on just about everything...

Date: May 02, 2007 06:35PM

I only know about the sauce part...I spiral slice zukes for macaroni...

Date: May 02, 2007 07:09PM

Diana...thank you so much! HUGS to you!

Ksee@rawfoods.com

Posted by: earthangel ()
Date: May 02, 2007 08:28PM