Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

I need some ideas for using the produce I currently have.
Posted by: Howlingmoon ()
Date: May 07, 2007 03:10PM

Hi, y'll. I'm new to the whole raw food/juicing stuff. I have some produce in my fridge atm, and am not sure what to put with what to make a juice. I tried a carrot/brocolli juice tis morn', and just couldn't drink it. = (

I currently have carrots, brocolli, strawberries, blueberries, cilantro, celery, spinach, "salad mix", green kale, and a small bit of gingerroot.

Any recipe ideas would be greatly appreciated. = )

~~Moonie

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: I need some ideas for using the produce I currently have.
Posted by: pakd4fun ()
Date: May 07, 2007 06:08PM

I like spinach mixed with sweet fruit in a smoothie or salad.

Posted by: ilovecarrotjuice ()
Date: May 21, 2007 10:49PM

I like carrot, celery, spinach juice. Adding a bit of cilantro to veggie juice is yum.

Posted by: Howlingmoon ()
Date: May 22, 2007 01:34AM

I found that I didn't like the taste of carrot juice, or juice containing mainly carrots. And I didn't like juice with celery juice in it, either. lol I have yet to find a juice with veggies in it that I like. I'm afraid to try a smoothie with veggies; I don' want to waste anymore food if I can't drink it.

Chewing tis really hard for me 'cause I have a lot of bad teeth. In fact, I have one right now causing me a lot of pain 'cause I tried to eat a salad (salad mix, carrots, cucumber, alfalfa sprouts) the other night.

Howlingmoon "Moonie" Wolvespirit

Posted by: Dulset ()
Date: May 25, 2007 03:50PM

Lemon in a green smoothie (even leave some of the peel on) makes it better.

Posted by: Bikini ()
Date: May 28, 2007 02:10PM