Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Any bread recipes other than onion?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 24, 2007 04:11AM

Does anyone have any bread recipes other than onion bread. I have onion bread in the dehydrator and when my family and I came back from the farmers market tonight you could smell it before opening the door. I don't mind other smells, but onion is a bit overwhelming, expecially when you are trying to introduce raw to them. Any ideas, I am new to raw and was not a vegetarian or vegan before so I would love a carbohydrate substitue. Thank you for your help and support.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Any bread recipes other than onion?
Posted by: Bikini ()
Date: August 24, 2007 05:03PM

Cynthia,
Do you own any raw vegan cookbooks? A good place to start would be buying a good raw recipe book that has some interesting bread recipes.

Most people on this board have used the onion bread recipe by Matt Amsden in RAWVOLUTION and swear by it, so you may just want to tell your family that while the smells many not quite be what they are used to, don't judge a book by its cover. smiling smiley the taste will be fab.

also try moving the dehydrator to another room away from your front door. maybe in your basement.

peace
i breathe in
i breathe out
Bikini

Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: August 24, 2007 05:10PM

cy asked this question a few days ago .... check this link here [www.rawfoodsupport.com] smiling smiley

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Posted by: frances ()
Date: August 24, 2007 08:12PM