Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

new to raw and was wondering if anyone can help me get started on a menu
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 12, 2007 04:36AM

im new to raw and have no idea what to buy and how to get started can anyone help me with recipes and basic munu

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: new to raw and was wondering if anyone can help me get started on a menu
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: November 12, 2007 03:03PM

well first off .. what are your current cooked favorites? smiling smiley do you like italian? mexican? french? portugese? know what i mean?

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: November 13, 2007 05:48AM

honestly i eat everything, italian, mexican, chinese

Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: November 14, 2007 12:14AM

ok so take italian for example

you can make pretty much any italian sauce in a raw form and pour it on sliced , spiraled or chunked zuchini or other veggies

same with mexi .. chinese etc.

go to www.goneraw.com .. you can find just about anything there smiling smiley

good luck !

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Posted by: Livin2 ()
Date: November 19, 2007 11:13PM

Welcome to raw living foods!

When I first started raw and was in need of recipes, I went to, www.youtube.com at the top right corner type in, Raw Foods or Raw Foodist. You will find many things there and your able to watch them make it! That was the best for me!
Blessing!

Posted by: ksandberg2002 ()
Date: January 03, 2008 01:52PM

If you buy and read Natalia Rose's book "Raw Food Detox Diet" you will find VERY EASY and SIMPLE menu plans for whichever level you are and the recipes are soooo easy, simple and delicious!

Posted by: rawnoggin ()
Date: January 03, 2008 10:04PM