Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Hello! I'm new to Raw!
Posted by: maureen1969 ()
Date: May 29, 2006 06:21PM

Hello!

I'm Maureen. I'm 36 years old,married with two children. I also have a golden named Aidan.

I really don't know where to start,and have been winging it for two days. Tomorrow I'll be able to go to the library and really learn what I need to eat on a raw diet.

So far I've been winging it on tomatoes, spincach, zuch, goji berries, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, salads, bananas,and avacados. I had all that stuff here anyway.

I'm just so excited to have found this board. I've spent hours going over older posts.

My reasons for going raw are:

1. I'm tired all the time.
2. Depressed even with medication.
3. Horrible migraines.
4. Muscle fatigue.
5. Stressed out constantly.
6. Overweight, but with migraines,depression and being so tired,sometimes I just don't care.

Hopefully over time eating a raw diet will get rid of these horrible things one by one. I feel like I'm litereally dangling at the end of my rope.

I'm hopeing that eating raw will help with my energy levels and rid my migraines. With that I'll have the energy to exericise and not want to be a slug anymore.

I'm tired of not living. It's been a few years since I've even felt fresh and relaxed and I cannot wait for that feeling again.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this. It's kind of hard putting yourself out there, but maybe it's the first step in healing.

I look foward to knowing everyone. smiling smiley Have a wonderful day.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hello! I'm new to Raw!
Posted by: blissmummy ()
Date: May 30, 2006 02:22PM

Hi Maureen~~