Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Natural Soap
Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: February 03, 2012 11:41AM

What does everyone use to wash themselves with ?. I have been using various natural soaps for a few years now, no synthetic chemicals, perfumes or any of them nasties just pure soap with essential oils.

Heres a sneak peak at my own natural soap range which should be for sale soon.

[vegankingdom.co.uk]

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Natural Soap
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 03, 2012 02:02PM

Wow, they sound super delicious! Cardamom & Orange, Cedar & Lemon... yum.

I use Dr Bronner's liquid castile soap, the unscented hemp oil based one. We wash with it and use it for cleaning. It, baking soda, salt, vinegar and lemon make up my cleaning supplies. Ok, occasionally peroxide for this or that and I make laundry soap from washing soda and borax.

There is a wonderful natural soap maker locally, they are super popular. I'm sure your soaps will do well, they sound lovely.

Posted by: powerlifer ()
Date: February 03, 2012 04:02PM

Thanks Coco, that is our new logo and we will be launching a new website soon also smiling smiley.

That is cool and pretty much the same as me, we could a traditional castile soap also. Hemp oil is great for the skin especially due to the fatty acids and vitamin E.

Its amazing when you see how much synthetic chemicals, perfumes and other crap are in the average skin care product. Most of that stuff can't be good for the skin, especially as many people wash and use them daily. That hair dye thread you just posted for example.

Maybe i will do a little competition on our Amla blog for some free soap giveaway, if i do i will give you guys a heads up so you can enter.

[www.amlaberry.co.uk]