Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

effects of raw food diet on low blood pressure.
Posted by: Kaija ()
Date: August 13, 2012 01:16AM

Alright, the back story: I was a raw foodist a long time ago.. 100% for close to a year.. but I couldn't afford it any more.. So, I'm not a complete beginner.. and am currently a vegetarian.

I am having a serious medical issue though.. Doctor said I have low blood pressure, which in most cases is preferred. With me it is at times actually bad enough that I almost pass out. It starts as being dizzy.. then little/no feeling in hands/feet.. confusion.. I have occurances about 5 times a week (or more).. so this isn't just a "little" problem. They didn't really give me any help.. just told me to add salt to everything.. I don't LIKE salt.

I have been seriously considering going back to Raw.. because I remember feeling better than I do now.. emotionally as well as physically.. , but.. not sure how that is going to work with my issue.. Anyone on here dealt with this before?.. Any hints?.. Even just info for me to look up..

Thanks For Reading smiling smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: effects of raw food diet on low blood pressure.
Posted by: Tamukha ()
Date: August 13, 2012 11:11AM

Kaija,

Sorry this is happening to you.