Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

How fast can it cure acne?- Newbie here!
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: May 11, 2008 10:31PM

Hi there!

I'm a newbie to the world of raw foodist-ness with a few questions. Mainly: how long it may take to clear mild to severe acne?

I was on accutane, but my doc took me off it because I wasn't responding. (after 4 months). I've dealt with this for a long time now, its getting so frusterating to the point where I cry.
Unfortunatley the doc put me other an antibiotic that I had been on before for 4 years. Although it did clear my face (at the time) as soon as I was taken off it my face broke out like crazy. it wasnt this bad before but it pissed me off because although the meds worked it was merely a suppressant.
Although I'm still on the meds (deoxycyline to be precsise) I told my dermatologist I was thinking about going raw because I heard it was good for acne*. He said it was a good idea too.

I'm trying/ doing my best, but I'm not exactly 100% i.e: I still drink Silk Soy Milk, (store bought) natural peanut butter (only nuts and salt in the ingredients), and the occasional wheat free razberry fig bars I got at the health food store that are made of all natural ingreidients. Pretty much all fruit. there SO good XD
-Thats good right? Will i still see response?

I'm so afraid of getting deep scarring from my acne. :-/ Does being raw help with markings left behind?

If you had problems with acne, how long was it before you cleared up?

Just out of curiosity is Sushi allowed? If it doesn't have rice, like the sushi salad wraps? (Tapioca wrap, cucumber, salmon, crab, avocado, carrots)