Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Changing my Career
Posted by: stylestacey ()
Date: October 22, 2008 05:06PM

HI All,

I have been thinking about this a lot lately and would like some advice. I am currently a fashion designer, but since the second I learned about raw food/food combining/natural hygiene I have been obsessed. I keep reading and reading, learning and learning, filling my head with information, and now I have a deep desire to help others regain their lives and be free from their illnesses.

I could become a certified chief and start my own raw food cooking classes....but I feel like I want and need to do more! I have been thinking of maybe going back to school to become a nutritionist or ???

I live in Los Angeles, and was wondering what college's I should start looking into? or is there an intern program somewhere that I could attend in different fields of these businesses so i could better decide what I would like to study, and meet like-minded people?

Any advice on internships, volunteer programs, career paths, or college's would be really helpful?

Thank you so much,
Stacey

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Changing my Career
Posted by: Bryan ()
Date: October 22, 2008 05:47PM

City University Los Angeles has a program in natural hygiene/nutrition you might want to check out.

Posted by: RawSun ()
Date: October 22, 2008 11:06PM

Hi Stacey,

I hear you! I too have been dabbling in raw chef certification and/or nutritionist certification!

Here are a few leads:
www.rawfoodchef.com - living light culinary institute, raw chef certification
www.treeoflife.nu - has chef certification, and Spiritual Nutrition: Vegan and Live Food Mastery
www.hippocratesinst.org - The Hippocrates Health Educator Program

Sunflower