Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
Put down the raw chocolate and stop eating 30 bananas a day. Read This.
Posted by: Paul Nison ()
Date: February 01, 2009 02:44PM

From Raw Food Author Paul Nison www.Paulnison.com

It seems there are many people eating a raw food diet who are very confused about what is healthy and not healthy. Many raw fooders eat tons of chocolate and others over eat on fruit. There is even a website group that suggest people eat 30 bananas a day. I want to help clear up the confusion. Below is an article that I highly suggest anyone interested in eating a raw food diet, or any diet for the matter read. I’ve been eating according to these guidelines now for over 14 years. My health is in excellent shape and my endurance and strength for hard work and sports in better than anyone I know who is my age. I work out in the gym, and on occasion have taken 100-mile bike rides just to see how far I can go. There is no lack of anything on this diet.

It does concern me that there are people who have been eating a raw food diet, some not even one year suggesting this guidelines are wrong and people should be overeating on fruit and eating processed foods like chocolate. Take note if you are on or considering eating an 80/10/10 diet suggested by Doug Graham or a diet of processed junk food suggested by David Wolfe they are dangerous in the long run! I know it’s fun at first to eat that way but this is not a game. Your health is on the line.