Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Question about trolls
Posted by: Molli ()
Date: August 12, 2009 07:08PM

Sometmes I read posts where someone thinks that some of the posts are from a troll. Do some people selling products actually come on here misrepresenting their reason for being here, and talk about their product to try to "encourage" people to buy it? Since I'm new to raw, I have a few products that I will be purchasing over the next few months. If trolls are really doing this, that totally turns me off from buying their product! I'd rather have someone be honest and admit that they are selling a product then to post some long post about something and then to be called out as a troll. Is there an easy way to spot trolls?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Question about trolls
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: August 12, 2009 07:24PM

I think you should really be sure to look into every product you see and always be careful with what you buy. There are con-men around everywhere, or even products that aren't so much cons as just useless or you use them a few times and they did you worse for it. Be careful with what you buy, having money in a privileged state like we do comes with a certain responsibility.